Your #1 source for News, Facts, and Reviews

New WRECK IT RALPH 2 Details From The D23 Expo!

Disney unveiled the first footage of Ralph Breaks the Internet: Wreck-It Ralph 2 at the D23 Expo that took place in Anaheim, California, on Friday, July 14. The studio also announced that Taraji P. Henson had joined the cast to voice a new character, the digital trendsetter Yesss who is the algorithm for a site called Buzzaholic.

The footage features Disney princesses crossing path with C-3PO, the most uptight droid in the Star Wars saga. Based on the footage, it’s revealed that the plot of the 2013 Wreck-It Ralph will revolve around Vanellope (Sarah Silverman) and Ralph (John C. Reilly) going into the internet to obtain a missing piece for Vanellope’s game, Sugar Crush.

Ralph and Vanellope meet Yesss once they make it into the internet, as seen in the footage. Ralph tells her he wants to “go viral” and she explains that the internet is very segregated. But there is one place where everyone shares all the same likes, it’s, the happiest place online.

There are a flying Iron Man, Millennium Falcon docked nearby as well as Tinker Bell flying by Ralph, who says that he’s “going to call [her] Stinker Smell.” The footage also features C-3PO saying that he misses Captain Solo after many of the princesses keep mistaking him with other “Star Wars” droids. The footage ends with Ralph and Vanellope heading toward what seems to be the inside of a cell phone.

Directed by Rich Moore and Phil Johnson, Wreck-It Ralph 2 opens in U.S. theaters on November 21, 2018.

The voice cast includes Jodi Benson (Ariel), Paige O’Hara (Belle), Linda Larkin (Jasmine), Irene Bedard (Pocahontas), Anika Noni Rose (Tiana), Mandy Moore (Rapunzel), Kelly Macdonald (Merida), Auli’i Cravalho (Moana) and Kristen Bell (Anna).

The Disney Princesses unite for Wreck-It Ralph 2 at D23 Expo.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

Basic HTML is allowed. Your email address will not be published.

Subscribe to this comment feed via RSS

%d bloggers like this: